Accounting Education

Mission: To improve accounting education in California through the collaboration of educators and practitioners.

* Membership to this committee is by invitation only.

2022-24 Co-Chairs: 

  • Janie Chang (voting chair)
  • Chanson Ho (Co-Chair, non-voting)

    Staff liaison: David Lo

2021-22 Outstanding Accounting Educator Award

  • Dr. Gary Schneider, CPA, CSU Monterey Bay

The nomination period for 2023 will open in spring.